Venue Stampede is now available for Batchsubmit.

Support

Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket

 

PEN Quick Start - Uploading Files

by Rachelle Howell, Ian Mathew



Uploading Files

Files that are shown in blue in the PEN tool are files that exist locally and have not yet been uploaded into the Project Warehouse.

Upload Options

You have several options for uploading blue files

  • You can select the file in the left panel, right click, and select “Upload” from the menu.

Upload1.jpg

  • You can select the file in the left panel and use the upload link that appears in the right panel.

Upload2.jpg

  • You can select multiple blue files (ctrl+click), right click, and select “Upload” from the menu.

Upload3.jpg

  • You can select the parent folder, right click, and select “Upload” from the menu. For example, if you perform the upload on the Corrected_Data folder, all of the blue files in that folder will be uploaded. If you perform the upload at the repetition level (on the Rep-# folder), all of the blue files in the repetition will be uploaded (i.e., blue files in all four data folders and the documentation folder). If you perform the upload at the project level, all of the blue files in the project will be uploaded.

Upload4.jpg



Uploading Folders

If you have imported a folder that contains files. You must perform the upload at the parent folder. You cannot import files that belong to a folder that does not yet exist in the Project Warehouse. If you try to upload one of the files that belong to the parent folder, you will find that the upload option does not exist.

Upload4b.jpg



Upload4c.jpg



Upload Details

While you are uploading files, you can click the “Details” button to the right of the progress bar in the right panel to get the details of your upload. Click the “Details button again if you want to hide the details panel.

Upload5.jpg



Canceling an Upload

You can cancel an upload using the “X” to the right of the progress bar in the right panel. If you cancel a multi-file upload, the upload of the current file and all files after the current file will be canceled. If you have confirmation popups turned on (Tools > Preferences menu), you will see a dialog box that shows you which files were successfully uploaded, and which were canceled.

Upload6.jpg



Uploaded Files

Uploaded files will turn black. Indicating that they exist both locally and in the Project Warehouse.

Upload7.jpg



Related Tutorials

Object/file color coding

Created on , Last modified on