A cache file called “thumbs.db” gets created in Windows XP when a folder of images is displayed in “Thumbnail View.“ Depending on your computer’s settings, this file may be hidden from view. When an entire directory of images is uploaded to Project Warehouse, “thumbs.db,“ if it exists, gets transferred along with the images. It is safe to delete “thumbs.db” from Project Warehouse if you wish.
Why was a file called thumbs.db uploaded to Project Warehouse
Last updated @ on