Support

Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket

 

PEN Quick Start - Exiting PEN

by Rachelle Howell, Ian Mathew



Exiting PEN

You have several options for exiting the PEN tool. The state of the tool (i.e., user logged in, project open, etc.) upon relaunch will depend on the state of the tool at the time of exit. For example, if you are logged in and have a project open, and you exit the tool without logging out or closing the project, the PEN tool will attempt to automatically log you back in and reopen that same project when you relaunch it.

Your first option for closing the PEN tool is to use the “x” button the top right corner of the tool window.

Exit1.jpg



Your second option for closing the PEN tool is to use the File > exit menu option.

Exit2.jpg



Your third option for closing the PEN tool is to use the File > Logout & Exit menu option. This menu option will close your project and log you out before exiting. If you share a computer with other users, this may be the most appropriate option for you.

Exit3.jpg



Created on , Last modified on