NEEShub services are beginning to be phased out. Please begin using DesignSafe ( Please submit a support ticket ( if you need any assistance.


Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket

You are here: Home

Nominate colleagues for Outstanding Service Awards



At the annual Quake Summit in Reno, NEES will be recognizing exceptional members of the NEES community, people who have made outstanding contributions to earthquake engineering research, testing and education.

Do you have a colleague who has fostered an especially fruitful collaboration, who has shown enthusiastic and dedicated support for a project, or someone who’s conceived a cutting-edge innovation? If so, now is your chance to nominate these remarkable individuals for a NEES Network Outstanding Service Award.

Nominations for Outstanding Service Awards are being accepted in the following areas:

Education, Outreach and Training. This award recognizes EOT contributions that have had a significant impact on the earthquake engineering and/or education community. Examples include: an outreach activity or program, an educational module, a workshop, contributions to the NEEShub, or technology transfer to the research and practicing community.

Information Technology. This award recognizes IT efforts that have had a substantial impact on the NEES community. The IT work may represent a contribution to the NEEShub or an IT contribution outside of the NEEShub that benefits the larger NEES community. Examples include: software tools, community databases, data publications, and completed publicly accessibly projects in the Project Warehouse.

Site Operations. This award recognizes Site Operations contributions that have had a vital effect on the NEES community. Examples include: cooperative efforts among sites, innovative simulation or instrumentation methodologies, or particularly high levels of support to researchers.


Please send nominations to NEEScomm Deputy Center Director Barbara Fossum: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.'; document.getElementById('cloak35217').innerHTML += ''+addy_text35217+'<\/a>'; //--> . The deadline for nominations is Friday, July 26.