Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket


PEN Quick Start - Logging Out of PEN

by Rachelle Howell, Ian Mathew

Logging Out of PEN

You can log out of PEN without closing the PEN tool. This allows you to change users without stopping and restarting the application. If you exit the PEN tool without logging out, PEN will automatically log you back in the next time you launch the tool.

There are two ways that you can log out of PEN.

The first way is to click the “Logout and Close Project” button next to your username at the top of the right panel.


The second way is to use the File > Logout & Exit menu option.


When you log out, you will be returned to the log in screen.


Related Tutorials

Closing a project

Exiting PEN

Created on , Last modified on